What continent is United States Of America in - Where Located

What continent is United States Of America in

The United States consists of 50 states. In a difficult procedure, the president is elected by the people through electors every four years. He is both the head of state and the head of the government. In the parliament, the so-called Congress, directly elected senators and deputies determine the laws of the country. The democratic constitution is already over 200 years old.

What continent is United States Of America in
What continent is United States Of America in

Is the United States North America a continent?

The United States of America is located in North America. Mexico in the south and Canada in the north are the neighboring countries of the USA. Alaska is also part of the USA, but it is located northwest of Canada. The country is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west. The United States is the most economically and militarily powerful country on Earth.

Official Name: United States of America
Capital: Washington, D.C.
Currency: US Dollar
Languages: English
Area: 9,826,630 km2
Population: 328 million
National Holiday: July 4, Independence Day

The White House, where the American president lives and works, is located in the city of Washington on the east coast of the country.

New York, where the United Nations is based and the Statue of Liberty stands on an island in the middle of the harbor, is one of the most famous cities in the world. San Francisco and Los Angeles are also famous, especially its district, the film metropolis Hollywood.

Check Also

What continent is Bahamas in

What continent is Bahamas in?

Located more than 7200 kilometers from France as the crow flies, the Bahamas occupy a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *