What continent is Germany in - Where Located

What continent is Germany in

Germany is a Central European country belonging to the European Union. In German the country is called Deutschland.

Capital: Berlin.
Population (2014): 80.89 million inhabitants.
Gross Domestic Product – GDP (2014): 3.868 trillion dollars.

What continent is Germany in
What continent is Germany in

Germany is open to the north on the North Sea and the Baltic Sea. It has common borders with Denmark to the north, with Poland and the Czech Republic to the east, with Austria and Switzerland to the south, with France, Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands, to the west.

The Länders

Germany is a federal state formed by sixteen Länder (States). In July 1990, the five former East German Länder, dissolved in 1952, were reconstituted and, in October 1990, the date of the reunification of the two Germanies, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Brandenburg, Saxony-Anhalt, Thuringia and Saxony were added to the eleven West German Länder: Baden-Württemberg, Bavaria, Hesse, Lower Saxony, North Rhine-Westphalia and Saxony North-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland, Schleswig-Holstein and the three city-states of Berlin, Bremen and Hamburg.

The western Länder are much more populous than those of the east, which group, on 30 p. 100 of the total area, barely more than a fifth of the population. The Länder dominating the German economy are also the most populous: North Rhine-Westphalia had 17,679,000 inhabitants in 1993, far ahead of Bavaria (11,993,500) and Baden-Wuerttemberg (10,693,000).

Is Germany in 2 continents?
Is Germany part of Asia Or Europe?
Is Germany in Europe or North America?
Is Germany in Africa or Europe?

Check Also

What continent is Belarus in

What continent is Belarus in?

What continent is Belarus in? Belarus (Belarus) is an Eastern European country divided into six …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *